Australian Pain Society 31st Annual Scientific Meeting

12 - 16 June 2011 | Darwin Convention Centre, Northern Territory, Australia

Organising Committees

Scientific Program Committee

  • Dr Michael Farrell, Chair, University of Melbourne, VIC
  • Dr Gavin Chin, Conference Convenor, Royal Darwin Hospital, NT
  • Mr Michael Deen, Royal Brisbane & Women’s Hospital, QLD
  • Professor Stephen Gibson, National Aging and Research Institute, VIC
  • Ms Amal Helou, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, NSW
  • Prof Lorimer Moseley, Sansom Institute of Health Research, University of South Australia, SA
  • Associate Professor Michele Sterling, University of Queensland, QLD
  • Dr Stephen Leow, Munro Para Medical Centre , SA
  • Dr Jane Trinca, Barbara Walker Centre, St Vincent’s, VIC
  • Professor Mark Connor, Macquarie University, NSW
  • Dr Susie Lord, John Hunter Hospital, NSW


Local Organising Committee

  • Dr Gavin Chin, Conference Convenor, Royal Darwin Hospital, NT
  • Jacqui Francis, Royal Darwin Hospital, NT
  • Jade Phillips, Royal Darwin Hospital, NT
  • Nadine Tinsley, Royal Darwin Hospital, NT
  • Jennifer Phillips, Royal Darwin Hospital, NT


Australian Pain Society Executive 

  • President:  Professor Stephen Gibson
  • Immediate Past President: Ms Amal Helou
  • Vice President/Secretary:  Dr Timothy Semple
  • Treasurer: Dr Geoffrey Speldewinde
  • ACT Director:  Mr. Tom McHugh
  • NSW Director:  Dr Michael Jennings
  • NT Director:  Dr Gavin Chin
  • QLD Director:  Mr. Michael Deen
  • SA Director:  Ms Lynne Haley
  • TAS Director:  Dr Gajinder Oberoi
  • VIC Director:  Dr Malcolm Hogg
  • WA Director:  Dr Stephanie Davies
  • SPC Chair:  Dr Michael Farrell
  • IASP Liaison:  A/Prof Michael Nicholas
  • Website Coordinator: Mr. Michael Deen
  • Newsletter Editor:  Dr William Howard
  • PhD Scholarship Chair:  Professor Maree Smith