17-20 March 2013 | National Convention Centre, Canberra, ACT, Australia

Organising Committees

Scientific Programme Committee

Dr Michael Farrell, Chair, Florey Neuroscience Institutes, VIC

Dr Geoff Speldewinde, Convenor, Capital Rehabilitation, ACT

Dr Malcolm Hogg, Past Conference Convenor, Royal Melbourne Hospital, VIC

Professor Stephen Gibson, National Aging and Research Institute, VIC

Ms Amal Helou, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, NSW

Prof Lorimer Moseley, Sansom Institute of Health Research, University of South Australia, SA

Associate Professor Michele Sterling, University of Queensland, QLD

Dr Stephen Leow, Munro Para Medical Centre , SA

Dr Jane Trinca, Barbara Walker Centre, St Vincent’s, VIC

Professor Mark Connor, Macquarie University, NSW

Dr Susie Lord, John Hunter Hospital, NSW

Mr Karl Bagraith, Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital, QLD

Dr Julia Hush, Macquarie University, NSW

Associate Professor Kevin Keay, University of Sydney, NSW


Australian Pain Society Executive 

President - Dr Tim Semple

President-Elect - Dr Malcolm Hogg

Secretary - Dr Michael Jennings

Treasurer - Dr Gavin Chin

Immediate Past President - Prof Stephen Gibson

ACT Director - Dr Geoffrey Speldewinde

NSW Director - Ms Fiona Hodson

NT Director - Ms Jennifer Phillips

QLD Director - Mr Michael Deen

SA Director - Ms Anne Burke

TAS Director - Dr Michele Callisaya

VIC Director - Dr Richard Sullivan

WA Director - Dr Stephanie Davies

IASP Liaison - Prof Michael Nicholas

Newsletter Editor - Dr William Howard

PhD Scholarship Chair - Prof Maree Smith