This website is not optimized for your browser version. Update to the latest Internet Explorer Version for a safer and faster web experience
2019 Australian Pain Society 39th Annual Scientific Meeting

2019 Australian Pain Society 39th Annual Scientific MeetingIn the IASP Global Year Against Pain in the Most Vulnerable7 - 10 April 2019 | Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre, QLD

Basic Pain Research Workshop


Date: Sunday 7 April 2019
Time8.30am - 12.30pm


The workshop will aim to present current basic pain research in Australia and provide evidence of its importance for our understanding of mechanism underlying nociception. Area experts and the next generation of researchers will provide latest research in areas such as role of the spinal cord in processing of nociceptive information, pain signalling in pelvic organs and the secrets behind the relationship of receptors and genes and pain. 

Audience: Researchers, health professionals including students with interest in basic pain mechanisms and current research.

Click here to download a copy of the draft workshop program.

Basic Pain Research Workshop Speakers

Christine Barry

Dr Christine Barry
Flinders University

David Carter

Dr David Carter
Institute for Molecular Bioscience

Preet Makker

Preet Makker
University Of New South Wales

Arjun Muralidharan

Dr Arjun Muralidharan
University of Sydney

Alan Nimmo

Prof Alan Nimmo
James Cook University

Priyank Shenoy

Priyank Shenoy
Monash University

Nicholas Veldhuis

Dr Nicholas Veldhuis
Monash University