Australian Pain Society 32nd Annual Scientific Meeting
1 - 4 April 2012 | Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre, Victoria.
Integrated Perspective of Pain: People, Policies, Science Education
Conference Information
Pre-Conference Workshop Sponsor
Breakfast Session Sponsor
Breakfast Session Sponsor
Breakfast Session Sponsor
Gold Sponsors
Gold Sponsors
Contact us

For further information please
contact the APS Secretariat:

DC Conferences Pty Ltd

Suite 103,  Level 1,  3-5 West Street, North Sydney NSW 2060, Australia

PO Box 637, North Sydney 2059

P   612 9954 4400   |   F   612 9954 0666


Organising Committees

Local Organising Committee

Dr Malcolm Hogg, Conference Convenor, Royal Melbourne Hospital 

Dr Jason Chou, Peter McCallum Cancer Centre   

Dr Anne Daly, Austin Hospital

Dr Clayton Thomas, Melbourne Pain Group

Dr Melissa Viney, Geelong Hospital


Scientific Programme Committee

Dr Michael Farrell, Chair, Florey Neuroscience Institutes, VIC

Dr Malcolm Hogg, Conference Convenor, Royal Melbourne Hospital, VIC

Dr Gavin Chin, Past Conference Convenor, Royal Darwin Hospital, NT

Professor Stephen Gibson, National Aging and Research Institute, VIC

Ms Amal Helou, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, NSW

Prof Lorimer Moseley, Sansom Institute of Health Research, University of South Australia, SA

Associate Professor Michele Sterling, University of Queensland, QLD

Dr Stephen Leow, Munro Para Medical Centre , SA

Dr Jane Trinca, Barbara Walker Centre, St Vincent’s, VIC

Professor Mark Connor, Macquarie University, NSW

Dr Susie Lord, John Hunter Hospital, NSW

Mr Karl Bagraith, Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital, QLD


Australian Pain Society Executive 

President - Dr Tim Semple

President-Elect - Dr Malcolm Hogg

Secretary - Dr Michael Jennings

Treasurer - Dr Geoffrey Speldewinde

Immediate Past President - Prof Stephen Gibson

ACT Director - Mr Tom McHugh

NSW Director - Ms Fiona Hodson

NT Director - Dr Gavin Chin

QLD Director - Mr Michael Deen

SA Director - Ms Anne Burke

TAS Director - Dr Gajinder Oberoi

VIC Director - Dr Richard Sullivan

WA Director - Dr Stephanie Davies

IASP Liaison - A/Prof Michael Nicholas

Newsletter Editor - Dr William Howard

PhD Scholarship Chair - Prof Maree Smith