Organising Committees

Scientific Program Committee

Professor Michele Sterling, Chair, University of Queensland, QLD
Dr Michele Callisaya, Convenor, Royal Hobart Hospital, TAS
Dr Geoff Speldewinde, Past Conference Convenor, Capital Rehabilitation, ACT
Dr Michael Farrell, Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health, VIC
Professor Stephen Gibson, National Aging and Research Institute, VIC
Ms Amal Helou, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, NSW
Prof Lorimer Moseley, Sansom Institute of Health Research, University of South Australia, SA
Dr Malcolm Hogg, Royal Melbourne Hospital, VIC
Mr Karl Bagraith, Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital, QLD
Dr Stephen Leow, GP Axis, SA
Dr Jane Trinca, Barbara Walker Centre, St Vincent’s, VIC
Professor Mark Connor, Macquarie University, NSW
Dr Susie Lord, John Hunter Children’s Hospital, NSW
Dr Julia Hush, Macquarie University, NSW
Associate Professor Kevin Keay, University of Sydney, NSW 

Australian Pain Society Executive Committee

President - Dr Malcolm Hogg
President-Elect - Dr Geoffrey Speldewinde
Secretary – Mr Michael Dean
Treasurer - Dr Gavin Chin
Immediate Past President – Dr Tim Semple
ACT Director – Mrs Joy Burdack
NSW Director - Ms Fiona Hodson
NT Director - Ms Jenny Phillips
QLD Director – Ms Trudy Maunsell
SA Director - Ms Anne Burke
TAS Director - Mr Simon Watt
VIC Director - Dr Richard Sullivan
WA Director - Dr Stephanie Davies
IASP Liaison - Prof Michael Nicholas
Newsletter Editor - Dr William Howard
PhD Scholarship Chair - Prof Maree Smith