This website is not optimized for your browser version. Update to the latest Internet Explorer Version for a safer and faster web experience
2019 Australian Pain Society 39th Annual Scientific Meeting

2019 Australian Pain Society 39th Annual Scientific MeetingIn the IASP Global Year Against Pain in the Most Vulnerable7 - 10 April 2019 | Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre, QLD

2019 Committee

Scientific Program Committee

APS SPC Chair: A/Prof Kevin Keay, Department of Anatomy, University of Sydney


Mr Tim Austin, Camperdown Physiotherapy, RPAH, Sydney

Mr Karl Bagraith, Occupational Therapy Department, Royal Brisbane and Women’s Hospital

Ms Anne Burke, Clinical Psychology Department, Royal Adelaide Hospital

Dr Simon Cohen, Pain Medicine Unit, Monash Children’s Hospital

Dr Michael Farrell, Department of Medical Imaging and Radiation Sciences, Monash University

Dr Melita Giummarra, Monash University

Professor Rainer Haberberger, Flinders Medical Science & Technology, Flinders University

Ms Amal Helou, Pain Management Centre, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital

Ms Fiona Hodson, Hunter Integrated Pain Service, John Hunter Hospital Campus

A/Professor Helen Slater, School of Physiotherapy & Exercise Science, Curtin University, Perth

Dr Geoff Speldewinde, Capital Rehabilitation Multidisciplinary Injury & Pain Management Centre

Dr Tasha Stanton, School of Health Sciences, University of South Australia

Professor Michele Sterling, Associate Director, CONROD, Griffith University

Local Organising Committee

LOC 2019 Chair: Dr Daniel Harvie, Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Queensland


Darren Doherty, Senior Physiotherapist, Gold Coast Health Persistent Pain Centre

Hannah Kennedy, Occupational Therapist, Gold Coast Health

Nick Olthof, Phd Student, Bond University, QLD