This website is not optimized for your browser version. Update to the latest Internet Explorer Version for a safer and faster web experience
2022 Australian Pain Society 42nd Annual Scientific Meeting

2022 Australian Pain Society 42nd Annual Scientific MeetingIn the IASP Global Year for Translating Pain Knowledge to Practice10 - 13 April 2022 | Hotel Grand Chancellor, Hobart TAS

Basic Pain Research Workshop


Date: Sunday 10 April 2022
Time: 8.30am - 12.30pm


This workshop will showcase the latest in Australian basic pain research from early career and senior researchers, and provide a forum to discuss mechanisms of nociception and pain across all levels of investigation: from molecular and cellular analyses, to studies in animals and humans (pre-clinical or clinical).

This workshop is open to all interested in mechanisms of nociception and pain, including basic and clinical researchers, health professionals and students at all levels.

This year the BPR SIG is providing opportunity for PhD students to compete in an in person three-minute thesis competition at our pre-conference workshop. PhD students have suffered from lack of opportunity to present and network, and we would like support them as much as possible. If you are a PhD student that would like to get involved, or if you know anyone that you think might be interested, please ask them to contact Jason Ivanusic directly (, and we will put them on the register of interest for the competition. Places will be limited, so get in early!

Click on the image below to download the program

Program Available Here

Pads & Pens Sponsor:

Basic Pain Research Workshop Speakers

Nathan Fiore

Dr Nathan Fiore
University of New South Wales

Jason Ivanusic

Professor Jason Ivanusic
University of Melbourne

Phil Jobling

A/Professor Phil Jobling
University of Newcastle

Lipin Loo

Dr Lipin Loo
Charles Perkins Centre and School of Life & Environmenta

Jemma Mayall

Dr Jemma Mayall
University of Newcastle

Greg Neely

Professor Greg Neely
University of Sydney

Hana Starobova

Dr Hana Starobova
The University of Queensland

Bryony Winters

Dr Bryony Winters
University of Sydney