This website is not optimized for your browser version. Update to the latest Internet Explorer Version for a safer and faster web experience
2023 Australian Pain Society 43rd Annual Scientific Meeting

2023 Australian Pain Society 43rd Annual Scientific MeetingIn the IASP Global Year for Integrative Pain Care02 - 05 April 2023 | National Convention Centre Canberra, ACT

Important Dates

Thank you for coming to APS 2023.
Please click here for information on the 2024 ASM


2023 Committee

Scientific Program Committee

APS SPC Chair: A/Professor Kevin Keay, University of Sydney, NSW


Dr Felicity Braithwaite, University of South Australia, SA

Dr Michael Farrell, Retired, VIC

Dr Emre Ilhan, Macquarie University, NSW

A/Professor Jason Ivanusic, University of Melbourne, VIC

Dr Hayley Leake, University of South Australia, SA

Dr Stephanie Mathieson, Royal North Shore Hospital, NSW

Ms Trudy Maunsell, Princess Alexandra Hospital, QLD

Ms Joyce McSwan, painWISE, QLD

Dr Joshua Pate, University of Technology Sydney, NSW

Ms Aimie Peek, University of Sydney, NSW

Dr David Sommerfield, Perth Children's Hospital, WA

A/Professor Tasha Stanton, University of South Australia, SA

Dr Nicholas Veldhuis, Monash University, VIC 

Local Organising Committee

LOC 2023 Chair:  Dr Andrew Watson, Calvary Hospital, ACT


Joy Burdack, Calvary Hospital, ACT
Matt Croger, Capital Clinic Physiotherapy, ACT
Dr Geoff Speldewinde, Capital Rehabilitation Multidisciplinary Injury & Pain Management Centre, ACT

To stay up to date with all news APS 2023, please complete an Expression of Interest form via the link below

Expression of Interest