This website is not optimized for your browser version. Update to the latest Internet Explorer Version for a safer and faster web experience
2024 Spine Society of Australia 35th Annual Scientific Meeting

2024 Spine Society of Australia 35th Annual Scientific Meeting5th - 7th April 2024 | International Convention Centre, Sydney

Organising Committee

Dr Rob Kuru, President

A/Professor John CostiPresident-elect

A/Professor Paige LittleScientific Secretary

A/Professor Kevin SeexTreasurer

Dr Davor Saravanja, Secretary

Dr Kris Lundine, Education Secretary

Dr Matthew Scott-Young, Immediate Past President

Dr Farhaan AltafCo-opted Committee Member 

About Spine Society Australia

The Spine Society of Australia (SSA) was founded on 13 July 1990, with Professor Robert Fraser as the inaugural President. 

The original aims of the SSA are:

  1. To form an educational organisation dedicated to the exchange of ideas and dissemination of scientific and clinical knowledge concerning spinal disease and disorder.

  2. To advance the quality of and encourage research into the management of spinal disease and disorder.

  3. To improve the means of communication and support for young men and women involved in the medical and scientific study, investigation and treatment of spinal disease and disorder.

Today the SSA facilitates the exchange of ideas, research and communication about spine health. Our objective is to obtain and maintain affiliation with relevant national and international organisations.

The current membership consists of members with clinicians from both orthopaedic and neurosurgical backgrounds and basic scientists. The executive committee consists of the President, Vice President and President-elect, General Secretary, Scientific Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past President and various co-opted committee members as required.

Learn more about the Spine Society of Australia here.